Air Force Safety Center   Right Corner Banner
Join the Air Force

Home > Air Force Rider


Air Force Rider


FY15 Rider Coach Preparation Workshops (RCP) and Military Sportbike Riders Course Certification Course (MSRC CC)
(Dates to be Determined)
 
RCP with motorcycles provided: JB  Langley-Eustis, JB  McGuire-Dix-Lakehurst, Tinker, Kirtland, and JB San Antonio, JB Andrews

RCP no motorcycles provided:  Robins, Luke and Scott AFB's

Military Sportbike Riders Course Certification Course (MSRC CC) no motorcycles provided: Robins, Tinker and Hill 
 
* Rider Coach Preparation Workshops (RCP) - Trains experienced riders to become BRC/BRC-2 RiderCoaches:
 
** Military Sportbike Riders Course Certification Course (MSRC CC) - Trains certified BRC/BRC-2 RiderCoaches to become Certificate Certified MSRC instructors.
 
Course dates to be determined and updated upon award of FY15 contract.
 
Currently scheduled RCP Classes:

Ellsworth AFB will conduct an ARC CC on 10/1-3/2014 - Interested candidates need to contact Mr.  Michael Walter  email: Michael.walter.11@us.af.mil

Attached is the application. The application is to be submitted to the
Military sponsor, not MSF.

Minimum requirements are:

Applicant criteria
** Currently active MSF RiderCoach (RC)

** RC must have taught a minimum of 6 Basic RiderCourses or equivalent courses
within the past 2 years.

**RC should ride on a frequent and regular basis.

** Driving record and letter of endorsement from RERP sponsor or Program
Administrator must be included with application. For Military sponsored
classes application is submitted to the class sponsor.

** All questions must be answered; special care should be taken to give
thorough and thoughtful answers to the questions on page two. Incomplete or
insubstantial answers will result in the application being rejected. If
rejected for this reason the applicant may not reapply for 6 months.



Kirtland AFB ARC Certification Course     TBD
  
Moody AFB ARC Certification Course   POC: SSgt Jarrod Armes    jarrod.armes@us.af.mil  TBD

Aviano AB RCP Workshop    POC: TSgt Adrian Hall  adrian.hall.1@us.af.mil  TBD

Cannon AFB RCP Workshop   POC:  MSgt C Lonjin   Craig.Lonjin@cannon.af.mil   TBD

Davis-Monthan AFB RCP Workshop    POC: TSgt Matthew Anderson   matthew.anderson.8@us.af.mil   TBD

Dover AFB RCP Workshop   POC:  MSgt John Willard   john.willard@us.af.mil TBD

Goodfellow AFB RCP Workshop   POC: Neil Townley neil.townley@us.af.mil  TBD

JB Charleston NWS RCP Workshop    POC: James McMurry  james.mcmurry.2@us.af.mil  TBD

JB Elmendorf Richardson RCP Workshop    POC:  William Brown   william.brown.139@us.af.mil  TBD

JB McGuire-Dix-Lakehurst RCP Workshop   POC:  Jennifer Kenney jennifer.kenney@us.af.mil  TBD

Maxwell-Gunter AFB RCP Workshop  POC:  James West  james.west.35@us.af.mil   TBD

Misawa AB RCP Workshop  POC:   MSgt Ricky Carroll   ricky.carroll.1@us.af.mil  TBD

Pittsburgh ARB (TO-1) RCP Workshop   POC:  MSgt Richard Oram  richard.oram@us.af.mil  TBD

Pittsburgh ARB (TO-2) RCP Workshop    POC: MSgt Richard Oram  richard.oram@us.af.mil  TBD

Shaw AFB RCP Workshop   POC: TSgt Matthew Vincent   matthew.vincent.3@us.af.mil TBD

Tyndall AFB RCP Workshop   POC: SSgt Lee Elam   lee.elam@us.af.mil  TBD


 

tab Rider News RSS feed 
412th Safety Office reminds drivers to be on lookout for motorcycles

Rider, then Coach, always the Safety Advocate

VAFB revives motorcycle safety course

15th MXG motorcycle riders rally for safety ride

Got Alcohol? Then Don't Ride

AFSEC Mentorship Motorcycle Ride

tabAF Rider 

 Inside AFSEC

ima cornerSearch

tabGuidance
tabTraining
Motorcycle Safety Foundation

Motorcycle Training
tabToolbox
Travel Risk Planning System

MUSTT Tutorial

Unsafe Motorcycles

Motorcycle Safety Recalls
 
 Green Knights

Military Rider

Motorcycle Q & A's
tabAFSEC Social Media

Site Map      Contact Us     Questions     USA.gov     Security and Privacy notice     E-publishing  
Suicide Prevention    SAPR   IG   EEO   Accessibility/Section 508   No FEAR Act